Punn’s Specialty

My specialty would be about the water problems in agriculture. I would focus on areas such as California and show how farmers are using too much water. I could also show what happens when they let all of their waste water flow down stream. The link I am posting is an example of water problems in a town in California in 2009.

http://www.sdnn.com/sandiego/2009-08-26/ap-stories/agriculture-secretary-assesses-california-water-problems

This entry was posted in Newsletter, Specialty. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Punn’s Specialty

  1. bsullivan35 says:

    Hi Punn,

    You cover several topics here. Should you narrow it down more? Can you indicate the categories of your post? Can you also supply a source of information about your specialty? A video of an important piece of data? A visual display of information? An image? Such an additional post might help you narrow your specialty a little more. Good luck!

  2. 11aas says:

    I think this sounds great. I am interested in finding out how the water bottles effect our earth and how much each individual pays for water. Thats an interesting way to look at it. Are you going to talk about how much an average person pays over a life time?

  3. 11aks says:

    This sounds like an awesome idea. I really like it because I feel that it involves everyone. This is one of the most interesting ideas to me that I have seen because I am really interested in knowing more about how much we spend on water.

Leave a Reply

